I was planning to go for swimming classes after a failure of one week gym. It didn’t hurt as I didn’t pay much for it. I tried my level best to continue it but there was a sign in gym that read - No Pain No gain-. After one week I found only pain and no gain. So the moment I got an excuse to escape, I convinced my mind to hold the gym thing.
I was feeling very happy next day, sitting on sofa on gym timing. After all life is about being mentally and physically, what I feel Iam, happy.
The reason to get attracted to swimming was my partner leaving gym to join swimming and his persuasive language. He sounded interesting and I decided to go for it.
So I took a break from office to go and get registered in Goregaon sports club. And he gave me a form that needed a doc's stamp for fitness. OK .
I searched a Doc who can declare me fit in 50 Rs and found one ARCM (London) nearby.
The good thing about being doc is that people come searching for you. You are so valuable. Nobody ask for an engineer. They are just good for nothing, fat , useless things, duh. Mostly thats true. Better leave it
My stay in London worked and he didn’t ask much. He was more interested in fifty bucks rather. May God bless him with a big private hospital.
All done, I slept early to wake up early.
Day 1
6 am, July 1 08:
“Wake uuuuup. Time to swim.”
Why the hell he shout like this. eeee. OK,swim swim swim. I jumped off my bed. Ready with my last evening purchase swim suit.
Hell, it’s raining cats & dogs. I have umbrella.
Let’s walk to GSC, It’s always good to live near facilities. Gate keeper didn’t stop me, I looked like a member.GSC has some 4-5 tennis grounds on the left side of entry. It looks attractive watching players there, Thanks to rain it was empty. Few steps and you find a big hall, currently used for Yoga. I took entry to change room for swimming and it reminded me some English movie sports change room. Good one. I am in swim suit now but what? I need to take bath before entering pool, ooh, warm water is good.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
So It's 16th now. 5 + 5 + 1 days of learning.
If you want to go for learn swimming just go for it.
It is worth giving a chance. Can you believe I can swim now.
I started by trying to float on water. Once able to float by keeping my head inside water, I started moving legs. Then I got the trick. First learn the breathing technique in water rest is easy. Thanks to Youtube.
What U need to do is to take breath from your mouth and then put your head in water and breath out slowly from your nose, making small bubbles.
That’s it.
Try practice it and one you are somewhat familiar with it , You are ready to swim. road ahead is easy.
I used below link to learn breathing.
http://www.expertvillage.com/video/20140_freestyle-swimming-bubbles.htm
There are so many web2.let me know if you need more.
Ok so coming further. Breathing done, Floating done. What comes next is the leg movement. I was surprised to see that when you move your leg like a fish you can actually move forward in water. That’s good .
I’ll post some link here soon.
Hands movement ,coming in next post.
But You too can swim in 10 days I bet.
Post a Comment